Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0)551 291 76 100 oder schreiben Sie uns: info@intranda.com

Training and workshops.

intranda GmbH / Digitisation / Training and workshops

intranda’s digitisation training programme

Goobi digitisation training at intranda
Already have some digitisation projects under your belt? Just starting out? Whether you are an experienced user or a beginner, we can help.

We have been running training courses at every level ever since 2008. Perhaps you are a Goobi end user, or maybe part a project team with responsibility for the configuration of metadata mappings or the complex tasks involved in administering underlying systems or even the web design for the intranda viewer. Whatever your background, our training packages have every important aspect of digitisation covered.

New training centre

We are all ready for your visit. Having run so many courses to meet very different requirements, with groups of every size and a wide range of technical backgrounds and facilities, we know exactly what resources we need for our digitisation courses. Drawing on that experience, our new training room has been equipped to provide what we believe to be the most productive environment. As well as having your own desk, a comfortable chair and a large-screen computer, you will of course have plenty of opportunities for hands-on practice. Courses are divided into theoretical and practical sections, the latter in the form of interactive workshops in which you are encouraged to explore the system’s full potential. You won’t be able to break anything, and there is certainly nothing to be afraid of.

Naturally, we want to make our courses as realistic as possible. To this end, as well as the usual equipment (e.g. computers, overhead projectors and whiteboards), we provide scanning devices to give you all-round exposure to every possible step in a typical digitisation workflow. Please feel free to contribute your own source materials and your preferred methods. We will ensure that they are integrated into the session so that you derive the maximum benefit from your training.

Course contents

Goobi Basics

The ‘Goobi Basics’ course is aimed at end users and those participants with little or no practical experience of Goobi.

Read more

Goobi Advanced

The ‘Goobi Advanced’ course is designed for users with a good knowledge of how Goobi works. It examines the program in greater depth from the user’s perspective.
Read more

Goobi Administration

The ‘Goobi Administration’ course is aimed at system administrators and others with a more detailed technical knowledge of Goobi and its infrastructure.
Read more

Goobi Refreshed

The ‘Goobi Refreshed’ course has been designed for end users who are already familiar with Goobi but feel they need to need to update their skills.
Read more

Goobi Metadata

The ‘Goobi Metadata, Mappings and Rulesets’ course will mainly be of interest to qualified librarians and Goobi users whose main work involves extracting and compiling important information from digitised works.
Read more

 

 

Back to Top

Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0)551 291 76 100 oder schreiben Sie uns: info@intranda.com

Schulungen und Workshops.

intranda GmbH / Digitalisierung / Schulungen und Workshops

Das intranda Schulungsprogramm für Digitalisierungsprojekte

Goobi digitisation training at intranda
Sie digitalisieren bereits oder möchten damit beginnen? Sie besitzen Vorerfahrungen über die Arbeit mit Goobi oder stehen noch ganz am Anfang?

Wir helfen Ihnen! Seit dem Jahr 2008 schulen wir bereits zahlreiche Anwender mit verschiedensten Vorkenntnissen im Umgang mit ihren Digitalisierungsprojekten. Egal ob es hierbei um die Arbeit mit Goobi als Endanwender geht, die Konfiguration von Metadatenmappings, die komplexe Administration der dahinterliegender Systeme oder gar das Webdesign für den intranda viewer – wir bieten Schulungen für alle wichtigen Themen rund um die Digitalisierung an.

Das neue Schulungszentrum wartet auf Sie

Wir sind vorbereitet für Ihren Besuch. Die zahlreichen Schulungen, die wir in der Vergangenheit unter verschiedensten Bedingungen, mit unterschiedlichen Teilnehmeranzahlen und variablen technischen Voraussetzungen durchführten, zeigten uns, welche Ausstattung für Schulungen im Kontext von Digitalisierungsprojekten wirklich sinnvoll ist. Entsprechend haben wir unseren neuen Schulungsraum genau so ausgestattet, wie wir es aus unserer Erfahrung als produktivste Umgebung einschätzen. An individuellen Arbeitstischen sitzen Sie auf bequemen Stühlen vor einem großformatigen Computer und können selbst Hand anlegen. Die Aufteilung in theoretische und praktische Teile machen aus der Teilnahme einen interaktiven Workshop, wo Ihre Eingriffe in das System ausdrücklich erwünscht sind – es gibt nichts, was dabei kaputt gehen könnte oder wovor die Teilnehmer Angst haben müssten.

Um die Schulungen möglichst realitätsnah stattfinden zu lassen, verfügen wir nicht nur über die gängigen Ausstattungen wie Computer, Beamer und Whiteboard. Stattdessen haben wir sogar Scanhardware zur Verfügung, so dass wir wirklich alle erdenklichen Arbeitsschritte von Digitalisierungsprojekten 100% nachempfinden können: Bringen Sie Ihre Materialien und Arbeitsweisen einfach mit! Wir integrieren diese in unsere Schulungsdurchführung, so dass Sie den maximalen Mehrwert wieder mit nach Hause nehmen können.

Diese Inhalte bieten wir Ihnen an

Goobi Basics

Die Schulung „Goobi Basics“ richtet sich an Endanwender und Personen, die bisher keine oder sehr wenige Praxiserfahrung im Umgang mit Goobi sammeln konnten.
Mehr erfahren

Goobi Advanced

Die Schulung „Goobi Advanced“ richtet sich an Anwender mit gutem Verständnis über die Arbeitsweise mit Goobi und fundiertem Einblick in die Nutzerperspektive.
Mehr erfahren

Goobi Administration

Die Schulung „Goobi Administration“ richtet sich an Systemadministratoren und Personen mit tieferem technischen Interesse an Goobi und dessen Infrastruktur.
Mehr erfahren

Goobi Refreshed

Schulung „Goobi Refreshed“ richtet sich an Endanwender, die bereits mit Goobi vertraut sind aber eine Auffrischung ihrer Kenntnisse für sinnvoll erachten. Hier gibt es daher noch einmal eine Auffrischung.
Mehr erfahren

Goobi Metadata

Die Schulung „Goobi Metadaten, Mappings und Regelsätze“ adressiert in erster Linie bibliothekarisches Fachpersonal und Goobi Anwender, die intensiv mit der Erschließung von Digitalisaten befasst sind.
Mehr erfahren

 

 

nach oben