Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0)551 291 76 100 oder schreiben Sie uns: info@intranda.com

Details.

Scanning

The UCC’s main task is, of course, to control the scan hardware. Compatibility with the equipment produced by major manufacturers ImageAccess, SMA and ProServ means that you can use the UCC to perform scans on thousands of widely used devices and deliver the functionality required on a daily basis for large-scale digitisation. The following functions are available:

  • A variety of file formats
  • Choice of resolutions
  • Different colour depths
  • User-defined image details thanks to the use of frames
  • Automatic management of image location
  • Automatic image naming
  • Image sorting
  • Copying of previously digitised materials from the file system (as a virtual scanner)

Scanning with added value

High-quality digitisation involves more than creating images. Use the valuable unused time during scanning while the material is being browsed, page-by-page.

intranda_Universal_Capturing_Client_32

Your scan operators can create the necessary added value for your images using the touchscreen options:

If the page numbers are no longer consecutive, select a new pagination option from the current image and apply the new format automatically to subsequent scans (Arabic, Roman, unnumbered, page counting, column counting, sheet counting, foliation).
Tap “Chapter” when you want to start a new chapter. Or select another structural element from any configurable, rule-based list of hierarchical structural elements. Use this method to automatically create a digital table of contents for structured documents of any depth.
Your data can be used over the long term with standardised library formats. Your pagination and structural data are saved by the UCC in valid METS files and are available for any type of further processing.
using the UCC in your scanning process means instant access to complete image sets, structural data and metadata. Make your content available to your users immediately afterwards: as a PDF, in Goobi or in the new intranda viewer.

Useful automation

Where possible, the UCC aims to support manual tasks with useful automation or indeed eliminate the tasks altogether. One particularly helpful feature, for example, is the automatic page number checking function that is performed during scanning as a quality control measure. Pages that have been skipped are immediately identified automatically with the help of the pagination function and the scan operator is notified. The number of pages hereby identified is also used for the UCC’s fully automatic pagination function. So the quality control measure saves time on two fronts: pages are no longer skipped during the scanning process and pagination sequences are created automatically.

intranda_Universal_Capturing_Client_69

Other automated processes performed by the UCC include the following:

  • Use of the scanner hardware’s automatic page cropping feature
  • Generation of multiple individual images from areas of a scanned image
  • Creation of any image derivatives of your choice
  • Implementation of automated image optimisation, e.g. for presentation or OCR

Universal Capturing Client

System requirements

Operating system: Windows
RAM: 4 GB
CPU: 2 cores
Hard disk: 300 MB for the application plus storage space for digitised material

Get the software

Documentation: Download the UCC manual here
Installation: On request
Back to Top

Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0)551 291 76 100 oder schreiben Sie uns: info@intranda.com

Die revolutionäre Arbeitsweise.

intranda GmbH / Digitalisierung / Universal Capturing Client / Die revolutionäre Arbeitsweise

Scannen

Die Hauptaufgabe des UCC ist natürlich die Steuerung der Scan-Hardware. Mit den verbreiteten Geräten der Hersteller ImageAccess, SMA und ProServ verfügt der UCC bereits heute über die Möglichkeit, die Scanvorgänge an tausenden Geräten zu übernehmen und dabei die Funktionen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die in der Massendigitalisierung tagtäglich benötigt werden. Dazu gehören unter anderem:

  • Verschiedene Dateiformate
  • Beliebige Auflösungen
  • Unterschiedliche Farbtiefen
  • Frei wählbare Bildausschnitte durch das Setzen von Rahmen
  • Automatische Steuerung der Speicherpfade für die Images
  • Automatische Benennungen der Images
  • Umsortierung von Images
  • Übernahme früher digitalisierter Materialien aus dem Dateisystem (als virtueller Scanner)

Scannen mit Mehrwert

Qualitative Digitalisierung ist mehr als das Erstellen von Images. Nutzen Sie die kostbare ungenutzte Zeit während der Scanvorgänge, wenn das Scanmaterial Seite für Seite durchlaufen wird.

intranda_Universal_Capturing_Client_32

Geben Sie den Images ihren zugehörigen Mehrwert, indem Ihr Scanpersonal einfach auf den Touchscreen tippt:

Ist die Bezeichnung der Seitennummer nicht mehr fortlaufend, können Sie eine neue Paginierung ab dem aktuellen Image wählen und automatisch mit den folgenden Scans zählen lassen (arabisch, römisch, unnummeriert, Seitenzählung, Spaltenzählung, Blattzählung, Foliierung).
Tippen Sie auf „Kapitel“, wenn ein neues Kapitel beginnt! Oder wählen Sie ein anderes Strukturelement aus einer beliebig konfigurierbaren regelbasierten Liste von Strukturelementen, die hierarchisch gegliedert sein können. Somit entsteht ein digitales Inhaltsverzeichnis beliebig tief strukturierter Dokumente von ganz allein.
Mit standardisierten bibliothekarischen Formaten sind Ihre Daten nachhaltig nutzbar. Ihre Paginierung und Strukturdaten werden vom UCC von Beginn an in validen METS-Dateien gespeichert und stehen damit für jede Weiterverarbeitung zur Verfügung.
Vollständige Imagesets sowie Struktur- und Metadaten sind das sofortige Resultat Ihrer Arbeit mit dem UCC. Stellen Sie Ihre Ergebnisse direkt im Anschluss für Ihre Nutzer bereit: egal ob als PDF, in Goobi oder im neuen intranda viewer.

Sinnvolle Automatik

Wenn es möglich ist, versucht der UCC durch sinnvolle Automatismen manuelle Arbeiten zu unterstützen oder gar ganz abzunehmen. Eine ganz wesentliche Hilfe ist z.B. die automatische Überprüfung der Seitenzahl während des Scannens als Qualitätskontrolle. Überblätterte Seiten werden anhand der Paginierung sofort automatisch erkannt und der Scanoperateur mit einer Warnung darauf aufmerksam gemacht. Die dabei erkannte Seitenzahl dient zugleich für die vollautomatische Paginierung des UCC. So spart die Qualitätskontrolle gleich doppelt Zeit: keine überblätterten Seiten mehr während des Scannens sowie automatische Erstellung von Paginierungssequenzen.

intranda_Universal_Capturing_Client_69

Weitere Automatismen, die der UCC z.B. übernehmen kann:

  • Nutzung der automatischen Seitenzuschneidung der Scanhardware
  • Erzeugung mehrerer Einzelimages aus Bereichen eines gescannten Images
  • Erstellung beliebiger Derivate aller Images
  • Durchführung automatisierter Imageoptimierungen z.B. für Präsentation oder OCR

Universal Capturing Client

Systemvoraussetzungen

Betriebssystem: Windows
Arbeitsspeicher: 4 GB
Prozessor: 2 Kerne
Festplatte: 300 MB für die Applikation plus Speicher für die Digitalisate

Software beziehen

Dokumentation: UCC Handbuch hier herunterladen
Installation: Auf Anfrage
nach oben