Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0)551 291 76 100 oder schreiben Sie uns: info@intranda.com

Goobi to go.

Set up your Goobi in less than 5 min

intranda GmbH / Digitisation / Goobi / Goobi to go

Goobi to go – Your own Goobi up and running in 5 minutes

Once you have taken the decision to use Goobi, this brief guide will show you how to get the application up and running in just a few minutes. Simply load the Goobi package incl. Goobi workflow and Goobi viewer together with some demo content onto your system, launch it, and you are ready to start. If you have any questions, either now or later on, take a look at our documentation or contact us.

Requirements

The Goobi to go installation described here uses Java 8. This has to be installed on your system in order to operate Goobi successfully. Java 8 is available for a range of operating systems. To start running your own Goobi to go just follow the steps outlined below.

Step 1: Download the Goobi package

First download the Goobi package as zip file. You can find it at the following address:

http://files.intranda.com/g2g3

After downloading the zip file please unzip it so that you get access to the folder g2g.

goobitogo_2

Step 2: Start Goobi

Inside of the extracted folder g2g you can find the file GoobiToGo.jar. Please simply double click at this file to start Goobi to go.

Goobi to go content

Alternative start using the command line:

In case you prefer to start Goobi to go from the command line please simply call the following command from inside the unzipped folder: java -jar GoobiToGo.jar

goobitogo_3

Step 3: Login in Goobi

Once your Goobi server was started up successfully you will find a small Goobi icon inside of the menu (in Mac OS and on Linux) or inside of the systray (Windows). Just click with the right mouse button at this icon to open either Goobi workflow or the Goobi viewer.

Goobi to go menu icon

As alternative you can open these applications by using the following data inside of your web browser.

Goobi workflow:

  • URL: http://localhost:8888/goobi/
  • Login: goobi
  • Password: goobi
Goobi viewer:

  • URL: http://localhost:8888/viewer/
  • Login: goobi@intranda.com
  • Password: goobi

By using the menu at the Goobi icon you can shutdown the Goobi server anytime again. Click again with the right mouse button to stop Goobi from there.

Using Goobi in a productive environment with large-scale projects

This version of Goobi to go is also suitable for productive operation within your digitisation projects. However, if you are planning a large-scale project, however, it may be more effective to install Goobi on a standalone server and integrate an authentication system such as LDAP or Active Directory. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Commercial usage of Goobi to go

Please note that Goobi to go may only be used for non-commercial purposes. You must obtain written consent from intranda GmbH before using the automatic installer (and the components included by intranda in the installation) either for commercial purposes or with commercial support. If you wish to do so, please contact us at any time using our contact form.

Goobi to go cup

Back to Top

Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0)551 291 76 100 oder schreiben Sie uns: info@intranda.com

Goobi to go.

Set up your Goobi in less than 5 min

Goobi to go – Ihr eigenes Goobi up and running in 5 Minuten

Sie möchten Goobi einsetzen? Lesen Sie hier, wie Sie selbst Goobi innerhalb von wenigen Minuten in Betrieb nehmen. Laden Sie einfach das gesamte Goobi-Paket inklusive Goobi workflow und Goobi viewer samt einiger Demodaten auf Ihr System und starten Sie dieses. Schon können Sie mit Ihrer Arbeit in Goobi beginnen. Und sollten einmal Fragen aufkommen, schauen Sie einfach in unsere Dokumentationen oder nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

Voraussetzungen

Für die Installation von Goobi to go wird auf Ihrem System Java 8 benötigt. Dieses liegt für verschiedene Betriebssysteme vor und muss zunächst auf dem Zielsystem installiert sein. Zur Inbetriebnahme Ihres eigenen Goobi to go führen Sie anschließend bitte die folgenden Schritte durch:

Schritt 1: Goobi-Paket herunterladen

Laden Sie zunächst das Goobi-Paket als zip-Datei herunter. Dieses erhalten Sie unter folgender Adresse:

http://files.intranda.com/g2g3

Nach dem erfolgreichen Download der zip-Datei entpacken Sie diese nun, so dass Sie den Ordner g2g erhalten.

goobitogo_2

Schritt 2: Goobi starten

Innerhalb des entpackten Verzeichnisses g2g finden Sie die Datei GoobiToGo.jar. Klicken Sie einfach mit einem Doppelklick auf diese Datei, um Goobi to go zu starten.

Goobi to go content

Alternativer Aufruf über die Kommandozeile: Möchten Sie Goobi to go alternativ lieber von der Kommandozeile starten, so rufen Sie innerhalb des entpackten Verzeichnisses das folgende Kommando ein: java -jar GoobiToGo.jar

goobitogo_3

Schritt 3: In Goobi anmelden

Nach dem Start des Goobi-Servers verfügen Sie innerhalb des Menüs (in Mac OS und unter Linux) oder innerhalb des Systrays (Windows) über ein kleines Goobi-Icon. Klicken Sie auf dieses mit der rechten Maustaste, um von hier aus sowohl Goobi workflow als auch Goobi viewer zu öffnen.

Goobi to go menu icon

Alternativ können Sie diese auch über den direkten Aufruf aus einem Webbrowser mit den jeweiligen Zugangsdaten erreichen.

Goobi workflow:

  • URL: http://localhost:8888/goobi/
  • Benutzername: goobi
  • Passwort: goobi

Goobi viewer:

  • URL: http://localhost:8888/viewer/
  • Benutzername: goobi@intranda.com
  • Passwort: goobi

Über das bereitgestellte Menü kann der Goobi-Server jederzeit wieder heruntergefahren werden. Klicken Sie dafür ebenfalls einfach mit der rechten Maustaste auf das Goobi-Icon, um Goobi von dort zu beenden.

Produktiver Einsatz von Goobi to go für große Projekte

Die hier bereitgestellte Version von Goobi to go ist nicht für einen produktiven Betrieb von Digitalisierungsprojekten getestet worden. Sollten Sie ein großes Projekt mit Goobi vorhaben, so ist es sicherlich sinnvoller, Goobi stattdessen auf einem eigenständigen Server zu installieren und dabei auch die Einbindung eines Authentifizierungssystems wie LDAP oder Active Directory vorzunehmen. Für Fragen hierzu stehen wir natürlich gern jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Kommerzieller Einsatz von Goobi to go

Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Betrieb von Goobi to go ausschließlich für nichtkommerziellen Einsatz erlaubt ist. Der Einsatz des automatischen Installers sowie der hier eingesetzten intranda-Komponenten ist für kommerzielle Zwecke bzw. für den Einsatz mit kommerziellem Support nur nach vorheriger schriftlicher Genehmigung durch die intranda GmbH gestattet. Wenden Sie sich in diesem Falle bitte jederzeit an uns über unser Kontaktformular.

Goobi to go cup

nach oben